Special Recognition of Silver Award

NAIFA Delaware takes pride in recognizing Harold Heitmann, CLU, for receiving the Silver Award for serving on the NAIFA Board for 25 consecutive years. His guidance and support has helped strengthen the NAIFA Delaware chapter.

President's Citation Awards
The President’s Citation Award is presented to three well-deserving
members for their outstanding Association Leadership. The winners are:
2016-17 recipients: Joshua Shaver CFP, ChFC, ChFC, and Box Maxwell.

We recognize and salute these previous Presidents of NAIFA Delaware

1971-72        Larry Kaufman
1972-73        Charles O. Gleason
1973-74        Edward O. Gordon, CLU, ChFC
1974-75        William B. Ranken, CLU
1975-76        Kenneth K. Brown
1976-77        Charles R. Conner
1977-78        Dallas A. Lawter
1978-79        Robert W. Wildey, CLU
1979-80        Douglas F. Bennetti, LUTCF
1980-81        John A. Reed, Jr., CLU
1981-82        Nicholas A. Marsini, CLU
1982-83        David R. Dick
1983-84        G. S. Scarborough, III, CLU
1984-85        Carl W. Hill, CLU
1985-86        David L. C. Fetterman, LUTCF
1986-87        Daniel B. Short, ChFC
1987-88        Bryant T. T. Bell
1988-89        Ed A. Zabielski, Jr., LUTCF, CAP
1989-90        Timothy R. Akers, CLU
1990-91        J. Frank Hickam, LUTCF
1991-92        Alan T. Jones, LUTCF, CLU
1992-93        John C. Cleaver, CLU, ChFC
1993-94        Virginia A. Rathell
1994-95        M. Catherine Castiglione, RHU
1995-96        R. Cliff Berg, Jr., CLU, ChFC, AEP
1996-97        Nathan Zahn, CLU, ChFC
1997-98        Clay A. Monroe, CLU, ChFC
1998-99        Harold J. Heitmann, CLU
1999-00        Leo E. Strine, CLU, ChFC
2000-01        Terry B. Gouert, LUTCF
2001-02        Mary E. Wayman, LUTCF
2002-03        Donald T. Fulton, CLU, ChFC, CFP
2003-04        Charles H. Landon, JD

2004-05        Michael D. Bennetti, LUTCF
2005-06        Robin A. Achenbach
2006-07        C. Anthony McDonald, CLU, ChFC, CLTC, MSFS
2007-08        Lisa Broadbent-DiOssi, LUTCF
2008-09        N. Lee Dotson, AAI, CIC
2009-10        Peter L. Wolff, MA, CLCS, FSS, LUTCF
2010-11        Ron Simmons
2011-12        Stanley E.  Minka, Jr., CLU, ChFC
2012-13        Jason Hagerman, CFP, AIF, CLTC
2013-14        Kevin O’Neill
2014-15        Dan Reisinger, CLU, ChFC, MSFS
2015-16        Joshua Shaver, CFP, ChFC

​2016-17        Eric Heishman, LUTCF

The Douglas F. Bennetti Award

We continue to honor strong industry leaders within this Association.
As of fiscal year beginning July 1, 2015, with the unification of the original state
and three county associations into one statewide association, we have found it appropriate to consolidate the separate awards into one special, state award as well.

Therefore, NAIFA Delaware has approved the establishment of the
Douglas F. Bennetti Lifetime Leadership Award. This award will be presented
annually, as long as there is a candidate the committee deems is appropriate.

Consideration for the award will be as follows:
•  Practicing in our profession for at least ten years
•  Member in good standing of NAIFA Delaware over the same period
•  Served in a Board capacity for no less than one term
•  Having strong ethics and been involved in community service

As such, NAIFA Delaware is proud to confer this honor based upon those whom it
shall be awarded moving forward. 

The 2016-17 Douglas F. Bennetti Award was presented to Dennis Drake.